1. Join Now

AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Can anyone help me with my Seleco 400?

Discussion in 'Projectors, Screens & Video Processors' started by FriarTuck, Apr 19, 2002.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. FriarTuck

FriarTuck

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hi all, I'm a relative newbie to his forum but have been on avs for some time. I moved to the US 2 years ago and brought with me my trusty Seleco 400HT. I bought a Sony 1292 recently but since I am in rented accomodation cannot put it on the ceiling (far too heavy).

Here's the rub, my Seleco now doesn't power up at all. I experienced no problems leading up to this but now am a bit stuffed. Sim2/Seleco support in the US is very weak.... I was advised by the avs guys to try posting here...

I have used a tester and found that power runs all the way to the power supply but haven't been able to test after the supply. When I look at the status leds on the middle right hand side (from underneath) they dont light at all. One of the status leds on the PSU briefly (and dimly) lights and then fades out.

The tubes only have 1800 hrs on them so I am not really willing to throw it away.

Anyone here have any ideas on what I can do to validate psu, and how easy it is to buy one (and where from, and how much, and and and!)...

Thanks in advance

Friar

2. Couch Potato

Couch Potato

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    Have you checked the tiny fuse that next to the power cable at the back of the PJ I think they're 5mA. I had a similar problem and it just needed replacing. When you slide out the tray where it's sited there's usually a spare included.

I'm sure Chris Frost will correct me if I'm wrong.

You should have posted this in the OWL forum in the Manaufacturers section, it would get the attention of Alan Roser, Tech Dir of Owl, UK ditributors for Seleco.

Steve