1. Join Now

AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Camcorder to Hitachi projector

Discussion in 'Projectors, Screens & Video Processors' started by THOWD FELLA, Feb 6, 2004.

1. THOWD FELLA

THOWD FELLA

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    I used an Hitachi CP - X328t projector together with a vcr via svhs last night in the village hall and was not too impressed with the quality. I should add I am new to projectors and this was the first time I have used one. I don't have dvd but the video I was showing came from a camcorder originally (dv).
    Could anyone tell me if I could connect a camcorder direct using the firewire (dv) output from the cam? There is a usb input on the hitachi and component video, as well as what looks like a serial socket for rgb. Advice would be appreciated.

2. THOWD FELLA

THOWD FELLA

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    Early advice on the above would be appreciated. Is there no-one out there who can help?

3. Kramer

Kramer

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    USB connections on PJs are for service access - firmware upgraging/calibration etc...

AFAIK, no PJ can accept a firewire signal. The "serial" type connector you mention is most likely a VGA socket for connection to a PC (standard PC connection).

Component will yield the best results (after VGA).

Probably not much help but it at least is a start.

Best of luck :)

4. THOWD FELLA

THOWD FELLA

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    Many thanks for your reply. Looks like I need a dvd sooner than I thought.

5. Kramer

Kramer

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    No problem.

Have a look in the DVD player forum - lots of decent players available now for reasonable money.

:smoke:

6. DVDcake

DVDcake

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +3