Camcorder Recommendations

hunter29078

Novice Member
Reaction score
Looking to pick back up on an old hobby, and would like some advice on todays camcorders. I would like a 4k and have a budget of 3k. I was looking at a Panasonic ag-dvx200, but thought I would ask before buying. My wants are: video camera that can use an external mic, records in mp4 format, uses SD cards, and possible has 2 sd slots. I am not a professional. I use tripods, but that's about it. I want a camera that is good with natural lighting and doesn't require lighting and stabilization equipment. Thanks.

Looking to pick back up on an old hobby, and would like some advice on todays camcorders. I would like a 4k and have a budget of 3k. I was looking at a Panasonic ag-dvx200, but thought I would ask before buying. My wants are: video camera that can use an external mic, records in mp4 format, uses SD cards, and possible has 2 sd slots. I am not a professional. I use tripods, but that's about it. I want a camera that is good with natural lighting and doesn't require lighting and stabilization equipment. Thanks.
Is there any real reason why you want a high spec camcorder like the 200 ? as there are some good mid range prosumer ones that would fit the bill.

No real reason. I have some HD camcorders that work well too. What would be some midrange proconsumer models that I could look at that fit with my want list?

No real reason. I have some HD camcorders that work well too. What would be some midrange proconsumer models that I could look at that fit with my want list?