1. Join Now

    AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Calling all Sony dvp s735d owners

Discussion in 'Blu-ray & DVD Players & Recorders' started by stealther, Dec 20, 2002.

  1. stealther

    stealther
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2002
    Messages:
    2,058
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Location:
    Lichfield
    Ratings:
    +93
    Sony dvp s735d

    Ive read some old old threads that touch on this subject but I want to know if anyone ever came to a conclusion.
    The DVD player goes into standby when the power is switched on to get it to play u must press any button on the remote or the unit.
    What I would like to know is If this is a fault or is it how the sony is ment to work?
    I need to know as Iam in a argument with those lovely people at Techtronics who returned the dvd to us claiming it was faulty and therefore could not have the multiregion chip.

    I might add returned it to us after 3 weeks and 4 phone calls.:mad:
    Anyway I would love to be able to claim the £20 shipping back of them.
     
  2. buns

    buns
    Banned

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2001
    Messages:
    6,066
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    58
    Location:
    Belfast
    Ratings:
    +1
    upon power up, mine flashes up something on th display then goes into standby. To get anything further to happen....... you have to press something. So it sounds ok to me

    ad
     
  3. Adam Barratt

    Adam Barratt
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2000
    Messages:
    170
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    New Zealand
    Ratings:
    +0
    My 725 used to do this also, as does my current NS900. I don't believe there's anything wrong with your player, and as Techtronics sell Sony DVD players I'm sure they know this too.

    Adam
     
  4. stealther

    stealther
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2002
    Messages:
    2,058
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Location:
    Lichfield
    Ratings:
    +93
    Cheers guys I think were right.
    I will investigate further mark my words tho Techtronics will rule the day they ****ed with me!

    Does it not worry you that they have engineers so incompotent that they can not tell a faulty player from a working one.:clown:

    I feel a hate campaign coming on!
    Theres 12,000 people attending my uni Iam sure I can arrange for a email to be sent to them.:)
     
  5. Flimber

    Flimber
    Distinguished Member

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2002
    Messages:
    13,362
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Location:
    Yorkshire
    Ratings:
    +4,477
    Does it not resume whatever state it was in last time you powered off ? Try powering off both in standby and not. And I think this is perfectly normal.

    Mike.
     

Share This Page

Loading...