1. Join Now

    AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Callin 9986 experts

Discussion in 'LCD & LED LCD TVs' started by zerolight, May 23, 2005.

  1. zerolight

    zerolight
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2004
    Messages:
    239
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    21
    Location:
    Glasgow
    Ratings:
    +10
    On Philps CRTs you used to be able to assign an AV socket to a channel. ie, assign a scart or dvi socket to a TV channel, like 1, or 2, or whatever. Is this possible on the 9986... would make setting up input changing macros on my ProntoNext much easier. If not, how have you guys setup macros which switch input sources?

    Cheers for the help. And my new TV is fabulous.

    Also, is it not possible to view a 1280x720p broadcast without the borders? Doesn't the TV scale it up to suite?
     
  2. jimg

    jimg
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2004
    Messages:
    826
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    31
    Ratings:
    +58
    The 9986 does not scale as other LCD's do, you have to accept the borders.
     
  3. Rob1698

    Rob1698
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    No. You have several EXT sources and you can assign mnemonic names to them, set them to be skipped in next/prev program selection, and define the type of signal they provide, but they remain at the same program number.
    (before program 0 or 1)
     
  4. Alan111S

    Alan111S
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2004
    Messages:
    78
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Ratings:
    +1
    I setup macros on my Kameleon to change to Channel 99 (which doesn't exist) then press the '+' key accordingly. If you set certain AV inputs to 'NONE' they are skipped.
     
  5. zerolight

    zerolight
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2004
    Messages:
    239
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    21
    Location:
    Glasgow
    Ratings:
    +10
    I found discrete codes for the TV which I shall program into my ProntoNG tonight. These I believe have seperate codes for On, Off, Each Input, Each screen aspect ratio, and perhaps others.

    So I should be able to get my Macro's working from them. :)
     
  6. philipsdude

    philipsdude
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    Well, if it was true - could you PLEASE give us the codes? :clap:
     
  7. zerolight

    zerolight
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2004
    Messages:
    239
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    21
    Location:
    Glasgow
    Ratings:
    +10
  8. philipsdude

    philipsdude
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    Thanks zerolight!
    For you other poor souls with older Prontos like the 940, here are the RC5 IR codes (or look in http://www.remotecontrol.philips.com/library/downloads/2003%20TV%20Discrete%20Codes.zip these are obviously the same as the ones zerolight posted here; you may have to register with philips to download this file)

    Power on: 5000 0000 0000 0001 0000 003F
    Power off: 5000 0000 0000 0001 0000 003D
    Auto screen fit: 5000 0000 0000 0001 0003 003D
    Movie expand 16:9: 5000 0000 0000 0001 0003 003E
    Move expand 14:9: 5000 0000 0000 0001 0003 0050
    16:9 Wide: 5000 0000 0000 0001 0003 0074
    4:3: 5000 0000 0000 0001 0003 0075
    Panorama: 5000 0000 0000 0001 0003 007D
    Super zoom: 5000 0000 0000 0001 0003 007E
    Subtitle shift: 5000 0000 0000 0001 0000 0075
    Antenna input: 5000 0000 0000 0001 0003 0048
    Side input: 5000 0000 0000 0001 0003 003A
    AV1 input: 5000 0000 0000 0001 0003 0004
    AV2 input: 5000 0000 0000 0001 0000 0039
    AV3 input: 5000 0000 0000 0001 0003 0038
    AV4 input: 5000 0000 0000 0001 0003 0039
    AV5 input: 5000 0000 0000 0001 0003 007B
    AV6 input: 5000 0000 0000 0001 0003 0006
    AV7 input: 5000 0000 0000 0001 0003 0007
    AV8 input: 5000 0000 0000 0001 0003 0008
    DVI toggle: 5000 0000 0000 0001 0003 007B
     

Share This Page

Loading...