Call of Duty 2 Vista compatibility

Discussion in 'PC Gaming & Rigs' started by gino_76ph, Sep 1, 2007.

  1. gino_76ph

    gino_76ph
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2007
    Messages:
    574
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +2
    i have the latest Windows Vista Home Premium 32-bit OS. im looking to buy CoD2 Game of the year edition. is this game "compatible" with Vista? any issues? do i need to download a patch or something?
     
  2. Razor

    Razor
    Distinguished Member

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2004
    Messages:
    37,726
    Products Owned:
    2
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Ratings:
    +12,503
    Works fine on vista.

    Always patch games to their latest for better performance. :)
     
  3. gino_76ph

    gino_76ph
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2007
    Messages:
    574
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +2
    where do i find patches? and how would i know if i do need a patch?
     
  4. wormvortex

    wormvortex
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    May 29, 2005
    Messages:
    5,765
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    106
    Location:
    South of Heaven
    Ratings:
    +443
    if your gonna play it online your need the new patch and the game tells you if u need a patch and gives you links to numerous mirrors offering them
     
  5. Rasczak

    Rasczak
    Distinguished Member

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2002
    Messages:
    22,765
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Location:
    Warwick
    Ratings:
    +3,401
    The producers website is always a good place to start if your not comfortable wading around many of the more reputable websites (Gamespy, IGN, Gamespot etc).
     

Share This Page

Loading...