Calibrated KDFE50A12?

Discussion in 'General TV Discussions Forum' started by daKlone, Nov 1, 2005.

  1. daKlone

    daKlone
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2005
    Messages:
    1,006
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    42
    Ratings:
    +19
    Is it possible to have a KDFE50A12 ISF Calibrated?

    Has anyone had thiers done?

    Anyone planning to?
     
  2. holtehero

    holtehero
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2002
    Messages:
    2,854
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    136
    Location:
    Cambridge
    Ratings:
    +1,776
    If you can get into the service menu then i am sure it is possible to perform ISF.

    I am planning to get mine done as I know somebody who does it + its probably not going to cost me the full price (hopefully)
     
  3. Gordon @ Convergent AV

    Gordon @ Convergent AV
    Distinguished Member AVForums Sponsor

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2000
    Messages:
    14,247
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Location:
    Living in Surrey, covering UK!
    Ratings:
    +3,114
  4. daKlone

    daKlone
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2005
    Messages:
    1,006
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    42
    Ratings:
    +19
    Would you expect to get good results with an LCD RPTV, Gordon?
     
  5. shodan

    shodan
    Distinguished Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2001
    Messages:
    12,215
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Location:
    shoeburyness
    Ratings:
    +7,934
    Interesting thought! And Gordon, how much would you expect such a service to cost? ;-)
     

Share This Page

Loading...