1. Join Now

    AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

cables for pro and amp

Discussion in 'AV Receivers & Amplifiers' started by thxultra, Aug 30, 2003.

  1. thxultra

    thxultra
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2003
    Messages:
    380
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    21
    Location:
    glasgow
    Ratings:
    +4
    Hello,

    I'am expecting delivery of a bryston sp.1 on tuesday and was wondering what cables everyone is using. Has to be unbalanced ones.Have been looking at van den hul D102 III as these cables seem to have been getting decent reviews and are not too expensive.

    regards
    mark
     
  2. sticker

    sticker
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2003
    Messages:
    1,152
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Location:
    Sydney, Australia
    Ratings:
    +0
    I use Atlas Equators, they seem pretty good to me

    Regards
    John
     
  3. buns

    buns
    Banned

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2001
    Messages:
    6,066
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    58
    Location:
    Belfast
    Ratings:
    +1
    consider knocking yourself some together..... im just using the piano design from tnt-audio with my soon to arrive sp1.7.

    Ad
     
  4. alexs2

    alexs2
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2002
    Messages:
    13,896
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    136
    Ratings:
    +1,674
    Kimber and XLO Reference/Ultra here....well worth investing in good cables if you're using a good processor like the Bryston....You can also try the Kimber range for up to 60 days from www.russandrews.com very good quality and nothing lost if you decide not to buy.
     
  5. Craig Sowerby

    Craig Sowerby
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2002
    Messages:
    313
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    31
    Ratings:
    +26
    Hi,

    Curious as to where you guys are getting your bryston kit from,

    we do not deal with them so i 'm not trying to get business, just interested thats all.

    thanks
     
  6. thxultra

    thxultra
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2003
    Messages:
    380
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    21
    Location:
    glasgow
    Ratings:
    +4
    Hi craig

    Got mine third hand but its ex-demo from radfords in bristol

    regards mark
     
  7. russraff

    russraff
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2000
    Messages:
    2,322
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    51
    Location:
    Newcastle
    Ratings:
    +53
    I know a couple of people on these forums have ordered Bryston kit from Lintone Audio.

    Russell
     

Share This Page

Loading...