1. Join Now

AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

by-passing the Z2 scaler??

Discussion in 'Projectors, Screens & Video Processors' started by Omega Prime, May 15, 2005.

1. Omega Prime

Omega Prime
    Standard Member

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hi
    I'm a noob when it comes to projectors and I have had a sanyo z2 for the last 6 months (260hrs on the clock :cool: ) but until recently I have noticed theat the picture quality from my Xbox outputting 480p has been very jaggy with a lot of flicker also.

I always thought that since the xbox was outputing a progressive signal, the z2's onboard scaler was bypassed but after reading some posts here it seems that is not the case.

Does anyone know how to bypass the onnboard scaler of the z2? and also would a HTPC help if I had one and used it with my xbox?

Any advice would be appreciated :)

2. Omega Prime

Omega Prime
    Standard Member

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    Come' on guys. Someone must have some one must have some advice since enough people have the z2/z3 in this forum. :confused:

3. Comer

Comer

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +82
    Using a HCPC outputting a 1280X720 resolution via VGA or HDMI will give a beautiful image that bypasses the scaler. But going down the HCPC route can be very frustrating as well as being very rewarding.

BTW, don't expect to get instant answers here on a Sunday afternoon :D

4. booker

booker
    Standard Member

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    Omega, so you are not happy with the gaming you are getting it on the sanyo z2?
    I`m planning on getting the Z2 mostly for Xbox gaming...

could someone on this forum advice me if the Z2 works fine with Xbox gaming?

I want to know this before i buy it at teh end of the month.

5. Omega Prime

Omega Prime
    Standard Member

Products Owned: