1. Join Now

AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Buying DVDs from shops

Discussion in 'Blu-ray & DVD discs' started by Jeff, Jul 15, 2000.

1. Jeff

Jeff

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +256
    Don't you just hate it when you buy a DVD at a shop, only to find that they have taken the DVD out of the case for safe? storage and that when you get it home you find scratches and thumb prints all over it. Today some spotty kid from MVC couldn't believe that I wouldn't buy Stigmata simply because they didn't have a shrink wrapped copy.

------------------
    Jeff

My DVDs WWW.DVDTRACKER.COM/~YERKESS

2. dUnKle

dUnKle

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +1,325
    Ok i have two points of view on this, nothing like sitting on the fence for getting splinters in the arse. Anyway...

My main point is that yep its annoying for some people but never me, trust me i work in a shop, people like you really annoy shop workers, in an ideal world were there was no theft MVC would be able to put there stock out live and be safe knowing it would stay there.

Hang on this is turning into just 1 point.

There are some terrible things going on in the world today, children are missing, people starving and worse and people like you are moaning that there are a few fingerprints on there shiny DVD. Wise up, yep scratches are annoying so just check b4 you take the thing home, for all you know people could have wiped there arse on the thing b4 posting it to you from mail order. Fingerprints are surely something that is not a big deal, or are you one of these anal guys who hold the disc with a tweezer at the very edge b4 slowly placing it in the tray of the player.