Bush BD01 Blu-ray Player £77

Stuart

Distinguished Member
Thanks to member novimihai for spotting this :smashin:

BUSH BD01 BLU RAY DISC PLAYER DVD WMA MP3 JPEG REFURB on eBay, also Region 2 DVD Players, DVD Players, DVD Home Cinema, Consumer Electronics (end time 05-Jun-09 11:08:39 BST)

This can be converted to a Region A machine but the remote will become useless and you'd need a universal remote. See the below link for more info:
http://www.avforums.com/forums/blu-ray-players/858581-bush-bd01-owners-thread-27.html#post8800379

I've been using one for several months and it hasn't missed a beat with Region A discs. PQ and AQ every bit as good as my Panny :thumbsup:

PS I've been using my Harmony One to control it with no problems

mckee74

Distinguished Member
Does anyone have this? Is it any good? Very much like the idea of having a Region A player but it sure is ugly.

toddy28

wont play all blu-rays as you cant update the firmware i would not bother with this player at all even at £77 i was thinking about it as a region a player but after reading the owners thread i changed my mind not worth importing films if they might not play

Stuart

Distinguished Member
Since I converted mine to Region A, it's played everything flawlessly, well A or Free titles obviously.

And as it effectively becomes a US Insignia player, I presume future updates will be possible.

taffster1967

Standard Member
hi there just a quick question after appliying the firware update for the insignia will it still play normal dvd's
thanks

mckee74

Distinguished Member
It will play normal DVD's, but only Region 1 DVD's as for all intents and purposes once you apply the firmware it is a COMPLETELY American player.

On a side note, I can't recommend it enough. A Region A player that bistreams TrueHD and DTS-HD MA for less than £80 is just a great deal. Picture quality is excellent.