Burnout 3 coming to Xbox Live Originals from Mon

Discussion in 'Xbox Forums' started by jonnydynamite, Jan 10, 2008.

  1. jonnydynamite

    jonnydynamite
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2005
    Messages:
    969
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Location:
    London
    Ratings:
    +68
    http://uk.xbox360.ign.com/articles/844/844726p1.html

    I absolutely loved this game and would happily play it again though I still think the 1200 point charge is too much considering you could pick most of the games they've released on there for a couple of quid.

    Does anyone know what sort of file size the games come in at? There ain't a lot of space left on my HDD.
     
  2. Immortaleffectz

    Immortaleffectz
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2008
    Messages:
    606
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Manchester
    Ratings:
    +19
    1200points is a bit steep for a XLA game.
     
  3. Barry the Brave

    Barry the Brave
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2007
    Messages:
    451
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Ratings:
    +62

    I think they come in at about 2 gigs ish, iirc. Steep price like you said, although this was probably the best burnout, so might be worth a look.
     
  4. Barry the Brave

    Barry the Brave
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2007
    Messages:
    451
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Ratings:
    +62
    Not really live arcade, it's xbox originals, so they get away with charging a bit more.
     
  5. Immortaleffectz

    Immortaleffectz
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2008
    Messages:
    606
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Manchester
    Ratings:
    +19
    I might have to have a look at it. I been away from live for a past few months so im still getting use to the live change. Will have a look at originals.
     
  6. RandomLee

    RandomLee
    Distinguished Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2006
    Messages:
    9,175
    Products Owned:
    1
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Location:
    Just check my IP address
    Ratings:
    +2,948
    I really cant see how they can justify the price of these Originals considering you can buy them from eBay for about a fiver. It's just another exercise in milking more money out of us.
     
  7. stoomc

    stoomc
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2006
    Messages:
    4,752
    Products Owned:
    1
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    106
    Location:
    Dundee
    Ratings:
    +485
    So did anyone buy this then? I am quite interested in getting it.

    For anyone that has bought it and had a HD set up...how is it displayed?...I mean does it run at 16:9 or does it run at 4:3? Or is it just halo (1) that runs at 4:3?

    Dont fancy getting this game to have great big black borders on either side of the screen.

    Thanks :)
     
  8. chrislad

    chrislad
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    May 6, 2005
    Messages:
    5,859
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Location:
    Rep. of Ireland
    Ratings:
    +153
    Nearly every Xbox game I've played in HD has had black borders on the side. That goes for download or disc.
     
  9. stoomc

    stoomc
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2006
    Messages:
    4,752
    Products Owned:
    1
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    106
    Location:
    Dundee
    Ratings:
    +485
    thanks for the reply. I wasn't sure if this game was wide screen or not. Guess I will have to wait and see.

    Thanks again.
     
  10. stoomc

    stoomc
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2006
    Messages:
    4,752
    Products Owned:
    1
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    106
    Location:
    Dundee
    Ratings:
    +485
    Can I bump this thread again for anyone that has downloaded this game...is there black bars? lol!
    Also does it run at 50hz or 60hz?

    Thankss again.
     
  11. martlaw

    martlaw
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2007
    Messages:
    21
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Ratings:
    +1
    This game runs in full widescreen, no black bars, I picked it up off ebay for a fiver, works great on the 360, also works in both 50 and 60 HZ. Servers are back up for it too.:smashin:
     
  12. WelshBluebird

    WelshBluebird
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2005
    Messages:
    2,511
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    86
    Location:
    Rhondda
    Ratings:
    +135
    I downloaded the game on the weekend. While I agree it is overpriced, I couldn't find it in any game shops, and I couldn't be bothered with ebay.

    Missed this when it came out, so decided to get it now. So glad I did. I'm having a really fun time with it, although the DJ guy is very annoying (he keeps on repeating stuff all the time).

    On my 19" HDTV (yeah I know lol, but I can't fit anything bigger in my bedroom), it runs at what appears to be full widescreen. No black bars etc, and it doesn't appear to be stretched (could be wrong on that though).

    Something nice to tide me over till I can get paradise (which I probably won't be able to get till next month).
     

Share This Page

Loading...