• New Patreon Tier and Early Access Content available. If you would like to support AVForums, we now have a new Patreon Tier which gives you access to selected news, reviews and articles before they are available to the public. Read more.

Builders....arrghhhhhh

Ultima

Distinguished Member
Builders came this morning to lower our chimney and sort a bit of damp near the chimney breast.

Here I am sat in my office and................CRASH. Part of the chimney as fallen straight through our conservatory roof. I phoned the wife at work and she has just arrived home and is livid....well, extremely livid.

I have had some bad experiences with builders (I know they are all not the same) but this takes the biscuit.

I could have been worse I suppose, I could have been in their playing my wii.

Martin

Ultima

Distinguished Member
ouch, that is grief you just don't need, are the arranging repairs or do you have to and they will compensate?

The builders are putting it all right, replacing damaged furniture, tiled floor, conservatory roof etc and all the tiles and guttering on the main roof that is damaged. Lucky my LCD/DVD/Wii etc are ok.

But you are right, it's hassle that we could do without.

Martin

John Simon

Prominent Member
The builders are putting it all right, replacing damaged furniture, tiled floor, conservatory roof etc and all the tiles and guttering on the main roof that is damaged. Lucky my LCD/DVD/Wii etc are ok.

But you are right, it's hassle that we could do without.

Martin

Sorry to hear about this - I hope they are giving you a warranty on the conservatory/roof/guttering parts that they are replacing.

John

Must be an absolute nightmare

as an aside , I always thought that ahhhhhhh , was a coochi coo ahhhhhh , and arghhhhhhhh was the angry one :D Thought you were having a builders love in for a second ;)

Ultima

Distinguished Member
Must be an absolute nightmare