Budget Setup help - NOOB!!

Discussion in 'Home Cinema Speakers' started by chrisba, Jan 21, 2008.

1. chrisba

chrisba

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +32
    Hello people, ive just started setting up a budget (basic) av system and need some help/advice!! :lease:

Ive bought:

32" HDTV
    XBOX 360
    MEDIA CENTRE PC (with 500gb HDD)
    V+ BOX

but currently have no audio system what so ever! :eek:

After buying all the above i am seriously skint and am saving to buy a house so probably wont be allowed to spend much money for the forseable future!! :suicide:

Just need some advice on buying an audio system that i could run the tv/v+ box/xbox AND PC through. Like i said im on a major budget and really cant spend more than £100 all in.

Ive been looking at systems like the one below but im pretty sure this wont run everything? Maybe im wrong! Like i said, im a total NOOB!

http://www.ebuyer.com/product/126903

Any advice, MUCH appreciated.

Cheers! :hiya:

2. majorwedgy

majorwedgy

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +107
    If I were you mate, (baring in mind you have not specified whether you want surround sound etc) I would post a wanted ad on here or scour ebay looking for a cheap second hand stereo set, get something like a Rotel 931 amp and a pair of speakers (I have seen MS902s around the £50 mark) and go for a decent stereo set. The alternative is to buy a cheap surround amp and add speakers to that but the sound really wont be up to much.

3. chrisba

chrisba

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +32
    Would i be able to play sound from my pc as well as tv/xbox with what you recommended though?

4. majorwedgy

majorwedgy

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +107