BT Youview Box DB-T2200 - How to transfer sound to my projector

delboy77

Novice Member
Reaction score
Hi,
Moved house last week and was left a projector set up in my lounge.
Finally had my BT youview turned back on . It’s connected and is playing fine. Obvious reason I have no sound is because the youview box has no AV port .
Any advise of how I do this would be amazing as I have no clue. All I want to do is watch the rugby today with sound .

Thanks in advance
Del

You're going to need to help us out a bit...

Make of projector, connection type, any other equipment- EG ceiling speakers in the room etc...

Sorry,
I’m new to this sort of technology.
The projector is view sonic - pjd7720Hd

Then I have a Sony - multi channel Av receiver DA1200ES

I hope I have given you the right information. Thanks for your patience.

Also five speakers within the room .

Attachments

• image.jpg
    image.jpg
    372.2 KB · Views: 60
OK, so Youview box to TV/Sat in and Monitor out to the projector.

Hopefully the speakers are easy to identify and connect up to the speaker outputs.

Connect everything up with the power removed, then apply power to projector, then amplifier, then Youview box. That should ensure all resolutions get set correctly.

Thank you. I was using a cheap free view box which had a AV port so it’s been working fine. It’s only because of moving house and waiting for BT to turn me back on . My speakers are already connected .
Before I turn this on do I need to put any optical wires in ?
Thanks for your hemp so far, really appreciate it

I’ve done what you have said . I shall try it now

Attachments

• image.jpg
    image.jpg
    295.7 KB · Views: 51
No, you shouldn't need any optical cables, the HDMI should carry the audio as well.