1. Join Now

    AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Broken DV27

Discussion in 'Arcam Owners' Forum' started by Laingy, Aug 13, 2004.

  1. Laingy

    Laingy
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    Last night my DV27 decided it wasnt going to play DVDs anymore. also the LED display wasnt working properly. It was fine playing CDs but it wouldnt play the DVD, so no sound or picture to my processor or plasma, and also when the machine switched on the usual plasma arcam screen saver wasnt displayed.

    Has anyone come across this, and if I need to get it repaired who do I need to talk to.

    regards

    Cameron
     
  2. Matt Horne

    Matt Horne
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2000
    Messages:
    4,117
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Location:
    Over the Hill & Far Away
    Ratings:
    +119
    If your player is under warranty go back through your dealer.. they will send it back to arcam.. if not either go through your dealer or talk to the Arcam Heldpdesk direct.

    Good Luck

    Matt
     
  3. Crustyloafer

    Crustyloafer
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2003
    Messages:
    9,517
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    136
    Location:
    Edinburgh
    Ratings:
    +1,239
    Regardless of how old it is, take it back to the dealer you bought it from and they can either arrange for it to be repaired under warranty or get a quotation for a chargeable repair. If you registered your product with Arcam you will have received a 5 year warranty certificate with a unique code on it, take this into the dealer with the player if you have it.
     
  4. Laingy

    Laingy
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    Thnaks for the advice, unfortunately I bought this off the second hand forums here, so not sure if this will invalidate the warranty. I think I have the original receipt, but it was bought of a dealer in Leeds and Im down in London.

    Does anyone know the Arcam helpdesk number, it all seems to be email on their website and I would rather speak to someone.
     
  5. malcolm mccabe

    malcolm mccabe
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hi Laingy, Arcam Support Tel: 01223 203203 - good luck tho, apparently they are a bit short at the mo as some staff on hols...
     
  6. Matt Horne

    Matt Horne
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2000
    Messages:
    4,117
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Location:
    Over the Hill & Far Away
    Ratings:
    +119
    Was the 5 year warranty only on the fmj ? never received anything for registering my diva player ?
     
  7. Laingy

    Laingy
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    thanks for the number, but it rings and rings and rings.......

    will keep trying
     
  8. Crustyloafer

    Crustyloafer
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2003
    Messages:
    9,517
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    136
    Location:
    Edinburgh
    Ratings:
    +1,239
    Five year warranty is only on the FMJ range and only if you register it with Arcam as far as I'm aware. The DIVA range come with a two year warranty.
     
  9. Matt Horne

    Matt Horne
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2000
    Messages:
    4,117
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Location:
    Over the Hill & Far Away
    Ratings:
    +119
    Cool..thanks for the info
     
  10. Stef

    Stef
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    Strange.. in Belgium 2years on the FMJ range... +1 additional year if dealer sends the filled in warranty card to the importer...

    KR,
    Stef
     

Share This Page

Loading...