Question Bose 300 and LG 65SJ tv

Discussion in 'Soundbars, Soundplates & Soundbases' started by Tobert Z, Jul 30, 2018.

  1. Tobert Z

    Tobert Z
    Novice Member

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2018
    Messages:
    2
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    4
    Location:
    SoCal
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hi Sirs,

    Appreciate if you can point me to a thread, send me a link to a user guide or video on how I can connect my Bose soundbar 300 to my LG 65SJ tv. I have tried whatever Youtube videos I believe are applicable but I cant get it to work. Please help. I really want the soundbar but if i cant set it up before Aug 15, 2018, I will just return it. Bestbuy Tech is charging me $190 for their guy to set it up. Too pricey for me already. Thank you all in advance.
     
  2. jole26

    jole26
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2018
    Messages:
    62
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    21
    Location:
    Bolton, Lancashire
    Ratings:
    +28
    Use the ARC ports on the TV and soundbar to connect using a HDMI cable.

    What other devices do you need to connect up to it?
     
  3. Tobert Z

    Tobert Z
    Novice Member

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2018
    Messages:
    2
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    4
    Location:
    SoCal
    Ratings:
    +0
    Ive connected the HDMI cable thru ARC ports of the TV and soundbar; I even followed a Youtube video to enable the CEC of my TV but still, no sound wd come out of the soundbar.
     
  4. jole26

    jole26
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2018
    Messages:
    62
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    21
    Location:
    Bolton, Lancashire
    Ratings:
    +28
    If CEC is switched on in the TV and soundbar then it sounds like the soundbar might be auto-selecting the wrong input. A quick google and there are plenty of complaints about the Bose doing that. I didn't see any fix for it I'm afraid.
     
  5. JayCee

    JayCee
    Distinguished Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2004
    Messages:
    23,999
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Location:
    Lanarkshire
    Ratings:
    +2,617
    Unplug both the TV and Soundbar from the power socket, wait 5 mins and power them both on again.
     
  6. Dextur

    Dextur
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2004
    Messages:
    10,391
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    133
    Ratings:
    +1,771
    Did you resolve this and could you control your bose 300 SB with the LG magic remote?
     

Share This Page

Loading...