Bluetooth AVCRP joy

SteveAtmos

My life is complete - nearly.

I've been using sennheiser MM450 bt phones for 12 months now, initially with my iPod and now with the iPad and didn't realize until too late that you couldn't fwd or rwd tracks without AVCRP which wasn't present on either.

Joy of joys - with the new iOS I can now fwd,pause,rwd tracks to my hearts content. At least I assume it's the new iOS as I didn't notice before.:)

All I need now is an iPad version of spotify and life would be perfect.....:mad:

The_KELRaTH

My bluetooth options would be complete if it included the apt-x codec rather than it requiring I buy a separate apt-x Bluetooth dongle.

I suspect that will a iPad version 2 feature though.

Stinja

Distinguished Member
I'm using a Nokia BH-505 headset, I used to be able to enable Bluetooth on the iPad, turn on headset = connected, but now it seems to want to pair every time it's turned on :thumbsdow

I havent tried the tracks changing, but it never used to work, so I'll give that a go today.

EDIT: tested and yes it now does the track forwards/reverse! Of course it goes a bit funny on shuffle, so wont reverse to the last random track, but being able to now skip songs is awesome :thumbsup:

Last edited:
A

Actionjack

I also have the sennheiser MM450 headphones and confirm you could skip tracks etc before IOS 4.2, I have also bought a sennheiser BTD 300 audio transmitter because this has the apt-x codec, only to find the MM450 does not support it!!! (gutted). Ridiculous considering the price of both items!!!!!!!!!

brianbread1

Standard Member