1. Join Now

    AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Bluetooth and Nokia 7610

Discussion in 'Mobile Phones Forum' started by DustySox, Apr 14, 2005.

Tags:
  1. DustySox

    DustySox
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2004
    Messages:
    535
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    21
    Location:
    Wokingham
    Ratings:
    +10
    Hi,

    My girlfriend recently brought 7610 as well as a bluetooth car kit (model BH-005). I can get them to communicate, however when either phone or BH-005 get switched off they seem to "forget" connection when switched back on. I thought once they were paired that as soon as in range they would recognize pairing and therefore establish connection. Although when I go into blutooth settings and physically "connect" it then works ok, until switched off. I have tried with my 6310i and all works as expected. So the problem points to the 7610, any thoughts :lease:

    :lease:

    :lease:

    regards

    Darren
     
  2. DustySox

    DustySox
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2004
    Messages:
    535
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    21
    Location:
    Wokingham
    Ratings:
    +10
    Anyone??

    :lease:

    :lease:
     
  3. Seth Gecko

    Seth Gecko
    retired member

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2004
    Messages:
    3,349
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Ratings:
    +193
    When you've paired them, have you set the handsfree as a "Trusted" device? This could be your problem, as the Nokia won't talk to it (when disconnected initially) unless you allow communications. It's a Nokia thing - it remembers to communicate with my headset but it has to be trusted first!

    Just a thought.
     
  4. DustySox

    DustySox
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2004
    Messages:
    535
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    21
    Location:
    Wokingham
    Ratings:
    +10
    Hi

    I have PM'd you but please ignore (think I was asleep when replying!)

    I have looked in handsfree setting (settings/enhancement/handsfree menu on phone), and the only available settings are "default profile" and "automatic answer". I can't find any "trusted" device parameter. Am I looking in the wrong place?

    ATB

    Darren
     
  5. Seth Gecko

    Seth Gecko
    retired member

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2004
    Messages:
    3,349
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Ratings:
    +193
    OK. Definitely in the wrong place.

    Just dug my 7610 out (literally) :)

    From the Main Menu - go to connections, then Bluetooth.

    Push to the RIGHT and you will see a list of paired devices, select your handsfree, then press options. Go down to "Set as Authorised" - it will say that communications will be automatic without having to accept authorisation or something. Select yes. The handsfree kit should now appear with a little padlock to the right.

    That SHOULD hopefully sort itself out (of course, they need to be initially paired first.)

    Let me know if that works or not :)
     

Share This Page

Loading...