Blueray lipsync problem even after update

Discussion in 'TV & Multimedia via Xbox One' started by XxHyperspudxX, Feb 9, 2014.

  1. XxHyperspudxX

    XxHyperspudxX
    Novice Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2014
    Messages:
    30
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Ratings:
    +2
    I'm still having this issue after the latest update, irrespective of the title. It's an issue I don't have with my PS3. Just wondering if anyone else is still struggling with it playing bluerays? Loving the One otherwise.
     
  2. Dans1210

    Dans1210
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2010
    Messages:
    1,761
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
    Location:
    cornwall
    Ratings:
    +721
    mine seems ok much better than before, are you using game mode on your tv or av receiver?
     
  3. XxHyperspudxX

    XxHyperspudxX
    Novice Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2014
    Messages:
    30
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Ratings:
    +2
    Thanks for the reply. Yes, game mode is on. Finding it very frustrating. Tried loads of different titles but all are the same. There isn't much in it but it is noticeable.
     
  4. Dans1210

    Dans1210
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2010
    Messages:
    1,761
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
    Location:
    cornwall
    Ratings:
    +721
    Hmmm, im very fussy on this stuff and it bugged the hell out of me before, for me at least it seems to be working correctly.
    Are you saying it does it in both 24hz and 60hz?
     
  5. XxHyperspudxX

    XxHyperspudxX
    Novice Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2014
    Messages:
    30
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Ratings:
    +2
    Certain. I'm going to try turning the 24hz option off again & double check.
     
  6. iwb100

    iwb100
    Distinguished Member

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2011
    Messages:
    8,889
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    163
    Ratings:
    +4,216
    What is your setup?
     
  7. XxHyperspudxX

    XxHyperspudxX
    Novice Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2014
    Messages:
    30
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Ratings:
    +2
    Sony KDL 46X2000 to a (useless) Sony DAV DZ630 all via a infinius HDMI switch. Any assistance you can give me setting a pretty ancient setup up correctly would be much appreciated. Planning to replace the 630 soon but not soon enough ...
     
  8. Dans1210

    Dans1210
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2010
    Messages:
    1,761
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
    Location:
    cornwall
    Ratings:
    +721
    If it does it in 60hz also it may be your kit or how you have it configured, you defo have the latest update?
    Try the xb1 direct to the tv
     
  9. XxHyperspudxX

    XxHyperspudxX
    Novice Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2014
    Messages:
    30
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Ratings:
    +2
    Yes, def have the latest update as I uninstalled & reinstalled the app today. Also directly connected it to the tv but still no success. Is there any particular configuration you think might be causing it to behave this way?
     
  10. iwb100

    iwb100
    Distinguished Member

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2011
    Messages:
    8,889
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    163
    Ratings:
    +4,216
    Have you tried taking the surround sound out of the equation and plugging an hdmi straight from your X1 to the TV (and using the TV speakers directly for sound) to see if it is still doing it?
     
  11. The SMF

    The SMF
    Banned

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2009
    Messages:
    1,792
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Ratings:
    +154
    you just quoted him saying he went direct to the tv lol
     
  12. Indiana Jones

    Indiana Jones
    Moderator

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2003
    Messages:
    37,134
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Location:
    Bristol
    Ratings:
    +9,879
    Have you tried a full system shutdown? that is assuming you have it in instant on mode.
     
  13. XxHyperspudxX

    XxHyperspudxX
    Novice Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2014
    Messages:
    30
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Ratings:
    +2
    I haven't - thanks for the suggestion. I have it on instant mode. I'll report back after trying your suggestion.
     
  14. Member 55145

    Member 55145
    Distinguished Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2005
    Messages:
    12,082
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Ratings:
    +3,483
    What sound format are you outputting?

    Bluray is it DTS or DOLBY
    X1 is it DTS or Uncompressed

    Changing of formats can cause delay
     
  15. monkfeesh

    monkfeesh
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2006
    Messages:
    534
    Products Owned:
    2
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    Location:
    North London
    Ratings:
    +102
    Bitstream is coming in March update. So my shiny hd audio light should come on. This could possibly help any lip sync issues?
     
  16. Munkey Boy

    Munkey Boy
    Distinguished Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2003
    Messages:
    16,960
    Products Owned:
    2
    Products Wanted:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Location:
    Manchester
    Ratings:
    +4,473
    Bitstreaming doesn't handle HD audio unfortunately. You need to stick to uncompressed.
     
  17. nstokes

    nstokes
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2006
    Messages:
    1,428
    Products Owned:
    1
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Ratings:
    +269
    Correct. I have passed this on as feedback in the Xbox preview forums to add for a future update
     
  18. monkfeesh

    monkfeesh
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2006
    Messages:
    534
    Products Owned:
    2
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    Location:
    North London
    Ratings:
    +102
    Ah boo!
     

Share This Page

Loading...