Blu ray

Discussion in 'Home Entertainment Computers' started by Breers33, Feb 5, 2009.

  1. Breers33

    Breers33
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2006
    Messages:
    248
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +16
    i have posted this in optical storage forum but doesnt seem to be a lot of people viewing in there...hi i am trying to backup my hd/blu ray library the following way,using imgburn but for some reason it is not seperating a single iso file it is creating about 5 files each 3.99gb called is1, is2 etc, and i have no idea how to get these to play on virtual clone drive, i use imgburn, virtual clone drive, anydvdhd, and powerdvd to play but i am struggling with it, i have ripped my sd dvds no problems with decryptor but i am at a loss with bluray and hd,how to get imgburn to create a single iso file and then how do i get this to play/mount with the virtual drive, any help greatly appreciated as i was tearing my hair out last night.. thanks... and can i display these in library in media centre?..
     
    Last edited: Feb 5, 2009
  2. groove

    groove
    Active Member

    Joined:
    May 26, 2003
    Messages:
    495
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    46
    Ratings:
    +160
    I was under the impression you can use AnyDVD HD to do this. Right click the icon and rip to image.

    What it doesnt allow you to do however is just strip the movie out if thats what you were after.

    There is a good guide on slysoft's forum HERE if you want to mess about trying to get just the movie out.
     
  3. MikeK

    MikeK
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2004
    Messages:
    2,231
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Ratings:
    +316

    It could be that you are using the FAT32 filesystem on the disk you are writing the files to - FAT32 has a 4GB file size limit.

    If so, try converting it to NTFS!
     
  4. Breers33

    Breers33
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2006
    Messages:
    248
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +16
    thanks for the feedback guys,i am ripping the files to my western digital notebook tb external hd, how do change the file system?..
     
  5. groove

    groove
    Active Member

    Joined:
    May 26, 2003
    Messages:
    495
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    46
    Ratings:
    +160
    Ahhh....missed that.

    You will need to format it and select NTFS from the options box.

    Move your data somewhere safe first !
     
  6. Breers33

    Breers33
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2006
    Messages:
    248
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +16
    hi thanks, i formatted the drive and this has solved the problem above and i am now getting a single iso file, only issue now is when i am playingit back the movie stutters and is unwatchable, and some time the picture pixelates quite a lot and basically it is totally useless is there something i am doing wrong ?.. thanks
     
  7. Breers33

    Breers33
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2006
    Messages:
    248
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +16
  8. MikeK

    MikeK
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2004
    Messages:
    2,231
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Ratings:
    +316
    What are your notebook/PC specs

    CPU - gfx card - memory - OS etc!


    Do Blurays payback OK straight off the disc (ie is the problem only with ISO images)
     

Share This Page

Loading...