1. Join Now

AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Blackberry 7730 or mmO2 XDA II ??

Discussion in 'Mobile Phones Forum' started by dealmaker, Aug 6, 2004.

1. dealmaker

dealmaker
    Standard Member

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +1
    Guys,

I need to have e-mail access away from the office - one friend has recommended the o2 XDA 2 because it has Microsoft software - another swears by his new Blackberry 7730.

My IT guy at the office seems to like the Blackberry solution (it will integrate with MS Exchange) - but to me the user interface looks a bit clumpy.

Anybody got and direct experience of either o :confused: f these units?

Thanks

2. cutes6

cutes6

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +10
    Dealmaker I have had the Blackberry for 3 months now and I couldn't imagine being without it.

I do not use many of the features and I have no experience of the other unit to compare however.

It integrates well with outlook and does all the things I need very well and seems to work everywhere something my Orange does not do.

My battery lasts for around a week which is great.

3. nabby

nabby

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +1,518
    I've just got the Orange SPV M1000 which is the XDA II but on Orange. It is excellent, very easy to use, integrates really well with my pc at home and work, and can runloads of third party apps including TomTom Navigator sat nav software! SanDisk have recently launched a wifi SD card with 256 megs of memory built into it as well. I want me one of those babies soon :)

Highly recommended!

4. dealmaker

dealmaker
    Standard Member

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +1
    Guys,

Thanks for that!