1. Join Now

    AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

black and white freeview

Discussion in 'Projectors, Screens & Video Processors' started by p5yco, Sep 27, 2005.

  1. p5yco

    p5yco
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2005
    Messages:
    220
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    21
    Location:
    norwich
    Ratings:
    +2
    can somebody please help me quickly, i have just tried to connect my freeview box up to my screenplay 4805 via scart to s-video lead (s-video into 4805) and all the channels are in black and white! please help!!

    p.s those of you who have freeview on your projector please could you tell me how it is connected and what box it is. thanks
     
  2. scumball

    scumball
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2004
    Messages:
    6,251
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    106
    Location:
    Harrow - London
    Ratings:
    +414
    You may need to tell the freeview box to output S-Video from the scart rather than RGB - this should be in the STB setup menu....
     
  3. p5yco

    p5yco
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2005
    Messages:
    220
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    21
    Location:
    norwich
    Ratings:
    +2
    it seems i have made a blunder and bought one that doesnt output via the scart, anybody know any that do?
     
  4. 0B1-1

    0B1-1
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    get a refund!
     
  5. p5yco

    p5yco
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2005
    Messages:
    220
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    21
    Location:
    norwich
    Ratings:
    +2
    i have got a refund, i just want to get it right this time so i dont waste any more time.
     
  6. Daftboy

    Daftboy
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2004
    Messages:
    505
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +12
    Just have alook at the boxes in the shop and check what has s-video out.
    Alternatively, you could use your VCR / DVD recorder that has S-video out and loop the connection through that????...You may need to make sure the VCR / DVD recorder is switched on and selected on the right AV channel.
    This is how I connect up my Xbox for ease of use, and it saved my £15 on the cable.
     

Share This Page

Loading...