1. Join Now

AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

BK XLS200 vs MJ Acoustics Reference 100

Discussion in 'Home Cinema Speakers' started by Clint C, Sep 29, 2003.

1. Clint C

Clint C

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +4
    I'm new to the "sub" scene and any help would be greatfully appreciated.

I'd like to know anyone's thoughts on how the BK XLS200 would compare to the MJ Acoustics Reference 100 sub.

Thanks in advance.

2. MuFu

MuFu

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +4
    I cancelled my Ref 100 order for a BK sub very similar to the XLS200, which is similarly well finished, has a more powerful amp, better drive unit, is cheaper and comes with a high level lead (although you probably won't need one). The only downside is the slightly larger size, but that is obviously far outweighed by superior performance.

An easy choice, IMHO. :)

MuFu.

3. Matt F

Matt F

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +4
    Does anyone know how the BK XLS 200 compares with the REL Q200 as they look very similar as do the specs.

I only ask 'cus there's a lot of good reports about the BK and yet the Q200 was never very popular on this forum.

Matt.

4. Clint C

Clint C

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +4
    Thanks for that MuFu. I just did a search on the forum for XLS200. Doh, I should have done a search first as I was surprised at how many comparisons have already been mentioned in previous posts between this sub woofer and others. You guys must be copying and pasting answers in for repeated questions all the time, but thanks again. :smashin:

5. dunkyboy

dunkyboy

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +6