Bike nearly stolen!!!

Briggman24

Standard Member
Hi all!

Dont know how many cyclists are in this forum but i just though i'd throw the question out there for you anyway!:D

Ive been using the Oxford Cable lock for my bike for a few years now and thankfully never really had a problem at all. But yesterday i'd stopped off on my way home and tied it up in Cannock city centre - was probably gone for maybe ten mins or so, not long at all. cam back to find someones nearly hacked off the lock as it was bent and twisted but luckily seemed ok. Bit shaken up after that and will im gonna have to get something a lot more sturdier..

Know this is a problem for a lot of us, so any recommendations?

thanks

jassco

Distinguished Member
welcome to the forum :smashin:

I do quite a bit of cycling, but I'd never leave my bike anywhere after I had one stolen when I was a lot younger, so I'm not much use to you. I can certainly feel your pain though!

Out of interest, what sort of bike is it?

Se777eN

Distinguished Member
My girl friends dad had a £3.5k custom made time trail bike stolen from his shed its his on fault for having it in there on show threw a clear window!!

He got is money back but not the same bike.

Citizen J

Novice Member
Hi there and welcome to the forums.

Sorry I do not have anything to add in regards to your dilemma but perhaps a mod could move this to General Chat if deemed appropriate.

You may get more responses there :smashin:

brumhee

Distinguished Member
You're going to have to look at a U-lock.
Something from the Kryptonite range.

Kryptonite Locks

PS, how did this get into sport forum?:smashin:
The only time I have had a bike stolen was off the train. I get the big ones with a separate carriage for bikes and watched some scrot make off with my bike just after the doors locked! Luckily the police caught him but the CPS let him off as he said it was an accident!

I would recommend the Kryptonite locks as well very good and solid.

John

hmmmmmm.