best way to terminate using these b plugs?

kroc_kroc

I just received these plugs from maplin:

link

I've looked around one here and the net and there seems to be 2 main ways to use them.What'sthe best way to use them? Please describe in detail as I am a newbie :)

The 2 ways I've seen so far are:

1. Wire in the side,tighten and crimp

2.Wire in the end, pull strands around edges like up turned mop, then screw on the top

Which way is best?

Knyght_byte

Novice Member
hey there,

your link dont go nowhere....invalid page...lol

i'm guessing you got banana plugs?..heh

usually there are two types, one is where you push the wire in, screw down 1 or 2 screws to keep the wire in, then usually run a plastic sheath over the bit you hold when you push it in to the terminal for safetys sake....the other type is the airloc type, there is no screw, you either push in the wire then solder it in, or use a crimping tool to seal it in, altho you need to do it carefully, do it wrong and you'll sever the copper/silver cabling...lol

get a working link up so folks can tell you whats right...heh

(btw the screw ones sometimes are straight, sometimes bent, depends on the type as to how you treat it...)

kroc_kroc

link is now fixed.

you can see the plugs i've got if you view the links.

mine is neither of the 2 you mentioned.

i just don't know what's the best way to use these ones?

12 promises

kroc_kroc said:
link is now fixed.

you can see the plugs i've got if you view the links.

mine is neither of the 2 you mentioned.

i just don't know what's the best way to use these ones?
these look like some i have in my graveyard..........they are absolute crap.
side entry through the hole and tighten down the internal plunger bit.

suggest you give them a swerve.:thumbsdow

Knyght_byte

Novice Member
aye, dont use them, get some normal nana plugs, ones where you go in the rear (oh err missus)