best way to get into the home automation mkt?

gavinjvaughan

Standard Member
Reaction score
Hi I dont know if anyone can help me but here gos...........

I am an electrician looking to get into the A/V and home automation market.It all started with a home automation course I went on a couple of months ago with a view to transforming the house we are about to move into.I think their is great potential and would welcome the opportunity to work for somebody who is involved in this area.My labour rates will be cheap.....as the proviso being I will be picking your brains!!

I am based near Derby and prepared to travel......

Any suggestions will be more than welcome

thks
gavin

ME 2

Gavin,

I am based in London and I would also be very intersted in brushing up my skills in this field. currently my skills are at hobby /amateur level.

There is an organisation or soomething to that effect called CEDIA but there does not seem to be doing much in UK, last time I looked.
If anybody has more up-to-date info, please advise.

Even if we don't get to work together, and especially as we are not likely to become competition for each other, let's try to share info to build our skills

Could you, please forward to me any info you acquire, including details of the course you did as I may wish to do it mysself as well.

Many thanks,

Regards,
Calin

Hi Gavin,

We are based in London and I might be able to assist you. I am requiring somebody to do a cable install. Please visit my website and drop me a line if this is appropriate

blimey CEdia is quite big in the k and there are loads of jobs in london and southeast derby is bt trickier but look at the Cedia mebers liting for your area there are some high end companies up that way IIRC

CEDIA organise an enormous amount of training courses every June at their UK expo.