1. Join Now

AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

best sub £130 5.0 speakers

Discussion in 'Subwoofers' started by WILD9, May 28, 2003.

1. WILD9

WILD9

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +6
    hi, ive been looking around for speakers for a budget home cinema system to start me off ive come across a few bits and pieces but id be interested to see what anyone else can recomend . Im new to this game so i dont really know where to look. ive got a budget of £130 preferably less, id rather not be told that an extra £100 would get me something better as then its not really budget anymore, well not for me. Anyway, whats best atm ? strictly sub £130 ,im not fussed about a sub as il add that later and tbh a cup on the end of a piece of string would probably sound better than my sanyo tvs internal speakers.

2. Dimmy

Dimmy
    Banned

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    You're really pushing it!

You could try getting hold of Kef Cresta 2/1's and using them as fronts/rears respectively.

Either opt for a Cresta C as your centre channel or buy another pair of cresta 1's.

You might be able to get all of this for £110 from Richer Sounds/Hyperfi or a combination of the two.

3. GodtheDJ

GodtheDJ

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
  4. WILD9

WILD9

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +6
    thx for the help :) ,yeah i liked the look of the eltax hollywoods or universes as ultimately id like floorstanders at the front but i cant find any feedback anywhere on them, noone that has them seems to have posted an opinion

5. Dimmy

Dimmy
    Banned

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    Wouldn't recommend Eltax - Richer Sound's dodgy little profit fueled obsession for a guess.

I'd always recommend the Kefs over them - although they may be more difficult to get hold of (Surprize Surprize - RS).