Best receiver.... for my setup? Home theater help

Discussion in 'AV Receivers & Amplifiers' started by Cleaner22, Dec 6, 2017.

1. Cleaner22

Cleaner22
      Novice Member

Products Owned:
      Products Wanted:
      Ratings:
      +1
      Hello,
      This is my first post in the forum and I'm new to it as well. I'll start by listing my current speaker setup. Right now I have a 5.1 setup, with 2 Klipsch RP250's for my fronts, Klipsch RP440 for my center, 2 klipsch quintet satellite speakers for my surrounds, and a DCM 12 in powered sub. I'm likely going to add the Klipsch RP240s surrounds to complete a 7.1 and possibly add another powered sub for a 7.2 setup.
      My question is the Denon X2300 a good choice for this setup? And does anyone know if the 2016 Denon AV models received the update to pass through Dolby vision? More importantly the X2300 in this case. I found a good deal on a manufacturer refurb for 380$.
      I also have a connection with a Sony and Yamaha deal that will give me nice deals on STR series and RXA series. Here's what he offered me....Sony STRZA810ES for 500$ or Yamaha RXA670 for 450$. Also...have they received their update to pass through Dolby vision? Or maybe they do out if the box?
      Please any help or suggestions would be greatly appreciated!

Last edited: Dec 7, 2017
    2. Cleaner22

Cleaner22
      Novice Member

Products Owned:
      Products Wanted:
      Ratings:
      +1
      Forgot to mention my TV is a Vizio M65-d0 4k HDR.

3. dante01

dante01
      Distinguished Member

Products Owned:
      Products Wanted:
      Ratings:
      +9,922
      DEnon will be releasing a Dolby Vision/HLG update for the AVRX2300, but hasn't done so as yet:

HDR FORMAT COMPATIBILITY

The Yamaha model in question ships with Dolby Vision and HLG compliance. I've no idea about the Sony model though.

4. dante01

dante01
      Distinguished Member

Products Owned:
      Products Wanted:
      Ratings:
      +9,922
    5. Cleaner22

Cleaner22