1. Join Now

    AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Best RC software for iPaq 5400 series ??

Discussion in 'Home Cinema Control & Remote Controls' started by JohnCCFC, Apr 26, 2005.

  1. JohnCCFC

    JohnCCFC
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2005
    Messages:
    417
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    21
    Ratings:
    +10
    Sorry if it's an obvious question. Haven't searched, bit busy. If anyone has ideas I'm keen to use my redundant HP iPaq 5400 series as a remote and have struggled through some poor (seeming) freeware and wondered if there's a good choice anyone can recommend.

    Thanks.
     
  2. Moviebuff

    Moviebuff
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2004
    Messages:
    2,001
    Products Owned:
    1
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Location:
    Southampton
    Ratings:
    +233
    Try Remote Control II from WinCEsoft - there is a trial version
    freely downloadable here to help you make your mind up.
     
  3. johndon

    johndon
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2002
    Messages:
    1,928
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Ratings:
    +89
    Have you tired TV Remote Controller from www.pdawin.com - works with Phillips Pronto CCF's as well.

    John
     
  4. JohnCCFC

    JohnCCFC
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2005
    Messages:
    417
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    21
    Ratings:
    +10
    Thanks for the replys guys. I (ROM flash) updated my iPaq to use Windows Mobile 2003, would these both work on this OS?
     
  5. johndon

    johndon
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2002
    Messages:
    1,928
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Ratings:
    +89
    I've got TV Remote Controller working under 2003 on my iPaq 2210.

    John
     
  6. JohnCCFC

    JohnCCFC
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2005
    Messages:
    417
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    21
    Ratings:
    +10
    Thanks mate, I shall give it a go.
     
  7. JohnCCFC

    JohnCCFC
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2005
    Messages:
    417
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    21
    Ratings:
    +10
    johndon,

    Wonder if I can grill you a little further.

    I have the s/w and I've downloaded the CCFs for (most of) my devices.

    Problem is, I can't seem to use one CCF after another without a fiddly pen clicking and ccf file selecting exercise.

    Is there any way to bring them all in, the way they would be if I simply selected from pre-determined devices built in?

    Sorry, I appreciate that you're not TV Rem support helpdesk. BUt I like what I see so long as this is do-able.

    Thanks
     
  8. johndon

    johndon
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2002
    Messages:
    1,928
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Ratings:
    +89
    There's no way that you can bring them in to run as one AFAIK.

    I downloaded a copy of Pronto Edit (which, despite some bad reports, I found vrey easy to use) and then used that to create a single CCF to control all of my devices.

    John
     

Share This Page

Loading...