1. Join Now

AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Best Place To Buy Sacd

Discussion in 'Music & Music Streaming Services' started by burkey, Apr 24, 2002.

1. burkey

burkey

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    Can anyone recomend any good stores/web sites that have a good selection of sacd for sale.I have got a Sony DVPNS900S and would be interested in your recomendations for discs to test out this format.:rolleyes:

2. Guest

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    Sorry, i'm new to home cinema,. whats sacd?

cheers
    Homy

3. dave48

dave48
    Standard Member

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +2
    I'm also interested in finding a good source for SACD. So far all I've really seen is Amazon, which has a good range, but they are horribly expensive.

I think they should sell the discs at £10 each or something for a while to help establish the format. At £10 I'd be prepared to take a punt and would probably buy an absolute pile of discs. At £20something I will think very long and hard before buying anything - think about it, a ns900v equals just 15 discs at that price [15 pieces of plastic that probably cost 20p each to make].

Dave48

P.S. I am well aware of the "value" of IPR - but selling 20 discs *£10 is going to make them a bundle more profit than selling me 1 disc * £20.

4. MarkB

MarkB

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +26
  5. uncle eric

uncle eric

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    I think I've cracked it regarding the purchase of SACD's.

Vivante and most others are charging around the 25 pounds mark. What a nightmare.

Take a look at www.towerrecords.co.uk and you will see that most SACD titles are nearly half this price at around 13 pounds.
    I'm just about to order a few. Will let you know what their service is like.

Eric

6. MarkB

MarkB

Products Owned: