Benq w1070 - correct 3D mode disabled

Discussion in 'Projectors, Screens & Video Processors' started by LittleTommy, Mar 1, 2014.

  1. LittleTommy

    LittleTommy
    Novice Member

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2014
    Messages:
    6
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hi All,

    Downloaded a half SBS 3D movie but PJ's side-by-side mode is disabled with only over under available. Looks like PJ didn't detect correct 3D option. Was wondering is anything can be done to select correct option?

    Thanks,
    Tommy
     
  2. Charon

    Charon
    Novice Member

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2014
    Messages:
    15
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    4
    Location:
    Kiryat Motzkin
    Ratings:
    +0
    i upgared my to latest WF, added some new 3d options.
     
  3. LittleTommy

    LittleTommy
    Novice Member

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2014
    Messages:
    6
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Thanks Charon. The problem is I watched a few half SBS movies before without any issues... I decided to upgrade too, thanks for the hint. I couldn't find any official upgrades, is my understanding correct that only unofficial upgrades are available? I found some here: My Files . Do I have to go with the latest version 1.08 ?

    Thanks,
    Tommy
     
  4. Charon

    Charon
    Novice Member

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2014
    Messages:
    15
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    4
    Location:
    Kiryat Motzkin
    Ratings:
    +0
    1.08 is official firmware update and it's add not only new 3d modes to solve your problem but also 1980x1080 60hz that solve particaly my problem with 1080p 24hz mode (cant find any help about this issue).
    (1.05 for my 1080st).

    But be VERY careful as wrong stem will stop from working your projector.
    the most important step is to set "skip boot area" and to set it to 32bit, please go step by step ower instructions.
     
  5. LittleTommy

    LittleTommy
    Novice Member

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2014
    Messages:
    6
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Thanks Charon,

    I couldn't find any official information about upgrading firmware, could you please post a link?

    Thanks,
    Tommy
     
  6. Charon

    Charon
    Novice Member

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2014
    Messages:
    15
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    4
    Location:
    Kiryat Motzkin
    Ratings:
    +0
  7. Charon

    Charon
    Novice Member

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2014
    Messages:
    15
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    4
    Location:
    Kiryat Motzkin
    Ratings:
    +0
    Now if only there was solution for my problem :( (1080p 24hz issue)
     
  8. LittleTommy

    LittleTommy
    Novice Member

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2014
    Messages:
    6
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Thanks for the link but it's not the official website. If firmware is official then there should be official downloads and instructions on Benq website which so far I'm unable to find...
     
  9. LittleTommy

    LittleTommy
    Novice Member

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2014
    Messages:
    6
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Sorry to hear about your problem. I wish I knew how to fix it. If the image freezes then it doesn't look like projector-related.
     
  10. Charon

    Charon
    Novice Member

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2014
    Messages:
    15
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    4
    Location:
    Kiryat Motzkin
    Ratings:
    +0
    It is ONLY on 1080P 24hz, all another modes work without any problem.

    There no official firmware upgrade web site as it is done offisialy only in benq service locations. also as i understand it may void the warrenty.
    So or send the unit to cervice or go there or write it yourself to fix the problem.

    PS
    After firware update it's also switch much faster and hdmi handshake is much faster.
     
  11. LittleTommy

    LittleTommy
    Novice Member

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2014
    Messages:
    6
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I would try different players and see if all show this problem.

    Thanks for explaining, will be upgrading mine in a few days, will post here how it went.
     

Share This Page

Loading...