1. Join Now

AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

BenQ PB2120

Discussion in 'Projectors, Screens & Video Processors' started by MikeTPC, Jan 14, 2004.

1. MikeTPC

MikeTPC

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    Wondering if this is any good.

[​IMG]

Would be projecting over a distance of about 3 meters and ceiling mounted. Projecting onto a 79 inch x 44 inch screen.

I'm totally new to the idea of a projector and have no idea what I need from a projector, this model has been pointed out to me though. Any and all help is most welcome.

2. MikeTPC

MikeTPC

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    Anyone know this model or got any other suggestions?

3. The Nightfly

The Nightfly

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +23
    Hi Mike,

You'll be struggling to get any projector to throw such a large image from only 3 metres. According to www.projectorcentral.com the maximum screen width for your throw distance would only be 55 inches with that projector.

Perhaps somebody else has alternative suggestions ?

Allan

4. MikeTPC

MikeTPC

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hi Allan,

Thanks for that, I've properly measured it out now, 3 metres was a guess and it is exactly 4 metres from where the screen will be two where the rear of the projector would be. I presume I have to knock the depth of the projector off the measurement?

4 metres would give me 71" (179cm) in 16:9. so I guess I'd need about a 173x97 screen.

Are there any other models anyone thinks I should look at for in and around £1000?

I'm only thinking of this one because a mate has one, I don't know squat about projectors.

5. The Nightfly

The Nightfly

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +23
    Hi Mike,