1. Join Now

AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

BenQ 7700 Sceen help!!

Discussion in 'Projectors, Screens & Video Processors' started by spikerules, Jul 21, 2005.

1. spikerules

spikerules

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    I am looking for a screen to go with my new BenQ 7700 @ around a price of £300 measuring 10ft diagonal. My wall is made of plaster board which means I probably shouldn't get a heavy screen;)

I'm new to the PJ market and was wondering whether I would need any extra's e.g gain etc. Any suggestions?

2. spikerules

spikerules

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    sorry for the missspell in the title :(

3. Zag

Zag

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +47
    10ft Diagonal seems a bit on the small side to be honest. :eek:

Seriously though that size of screen will be massive. You may therefore need a screen with a bit of gain.

A screen that large for £300 notes. DIY may be the only option. Check out the likes of Beamax e.t.c. and see what they do.

Do you want a fixed screen, or pull down. Fixed is far better to avoid ripples and curls.

I imported an 84 inch Carada screen from the states. Massive black velvet borders, which absorb all overscan and no ripples at all. Did cost about £550 with al import costs, but great quality for the price.

Enjoy your BenQ I'm may be joining the BenQ club myself very soon. :D

4. spikerules

spikerules

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hi Zag,

My wall is 7ft accross and I want to fill it:) But on second thoughts that is a little too bug! I want something easy to install and get up and running asap. What screen size would you recommend and from where?

5. PJTX100

PJTX100

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +562