1. Join Now

    AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Benq 5120 Auto Function

Discussion in 'Projectors, Screens & Video Processors' started by Gordon WT, Jul 8, 2005.

  1. Gordon WT

    Gordon WT
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2002
    Messages:
    151
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    21
    Location:
    Inverness
    Ratings:
    +8
    The manual for the 5120 says if you press the Auto button on the PJ or remote then it automatically adjusts the picture.......well on my one nothing happens at all :(

    What is supposed to happen?

    I really must phone Benq and arrange a swap.

    Gordon
     
  2. Timh

    Timh
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2000
    Messages:
    4,805
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    86
    Location:
    Altair-4
    Ratings:
    +128
    Same here
     
  3. sniffer66

    sniffer66
    Member

    Joined:
    May 22, 2004
    Messages:
    9,520
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Ratings:
    +3,205
    and mine

    I guessed it works only on certain inputs. Mine is DVI-D
    have you tried it on any others ?
     
  4. Darko

    Darko
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2005
    Messages:
    3,668
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    86
    Location:
    Caterham on the hill Surrey
    Ratings:
    +171
    Mine does not do it through component but if I run through s vid it changes the aspect.

    Darko
     
  5. sniffer66

    sniffer66
    Member

    Joined:
    May 22, 2004
    Messages:
    9,520
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Ratings:
    +3,205
    Thsts what I assumed. A lot of the advanced funtions arent available to me via the PC inputs.
     

Share This Page

Loading...