Behringer nu6000 dsp help setting up software file for sub woofer

LOWSUB

Basically I want to build my own subwoofer and put the parts together to save a packet in the process, I have decided on the FI ASP4 15" sub woofer and to power this subwoofer the power amp I have been recommended is the Behringeri Nuke NU6000DSP simply because I will be running a second sub woofer in a couple of months after I have the first one installed and set up. The only fly in the ointment is the set up of the Behringeri it seems to be software based & a very complicated intricate process for a complete novice like myself who would need weeks if not months to figure all this out is there anyone who could help with making a file for me which I can then upload to this power amplifier so the above mentioned sub woofer will work perfectly in my sub box set to the correct I am going to go with the FI ASP4 15" and the subwooefr box build is going to be a 20'' Cube which will be about 90l with 2200wrms 108db at 20hz all this information I'm pleased to announce was provided by Scotthehat so anyone wanting to know how I arrived can read my previous posts. So basically if someone who is handy and knows more than me who can write em a sound file so I can upload to my power amplifier or how to go about doing this any advice would be welcome.

Thank you in advance

scottthehat

Distinguished Member
Sure someone else with more know about the dsp side of things will be along soon.

But just wanted to say do you not have any other eq built in your av amp.
Also remember that the driver in that size box is not far off flat so it will depend on room. And Im pretty sure when you get it running you will know its limits.

My driver has no protection as i have a non dsp version. But the dsp version has hpf so you can do alsorts and from what i have seen its not hard software to use.

LOWSUB

Sure someone else with more know about the dsp side of things will be along soon.