Beginners trip to Whipsnade

Discussion in 'Photography Forums' started by johouston83, Feb 21, 2014.

1. johouston83

johouston83
    Standard Member

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +3
    I am only a beginner to photography with a 500d - Got a new 55-250mm lens for Christmas which I haven't had much chance to use yet - so went for a trip to the zoo today in the lovely English rain and these were the results - I am pretty happy

Flickr: tigerstripesphotography1's Photostream

2. Bl4ckGryph0n

Bl4ckGryph0n
    Distinguished Member

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +16,378
    There are some good shots in there, some difficult light as well. I know as I live in Whipsnade and frequent the Wild Animal Park regularly...

However, your stream is just a dump of all the photos...It makes me switch off. I think you need to be much more selective in what you upload and share as to be honest there are many absolutely rubbish pictures in there as well. I would suggest to slow down, just pick one of each animals that is really good and worth sharing and apply a bit of post processing to them. That way it is nice to take a look, as to me with this overload and me having to do the sorting/sifting I just switch off.

3. snerkler

snerkler
    Distinguished Member

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +11,983
    I agree with dejongj (although may have put it a little more tactfully :devil: ;)). Some great shots, and not so great shots. However, as there's so many it does make you just flick through them all rather than taking the time to look at the good ones more closely.

4. shotokan101

shotokan101
    Distinguished Member

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +25,589
    I agree with DJ also - though I would add that the photostream is probably a pretty fair representation of how my photo-dump for the day you have looked - I just wouldn't have uploaded all of them.