1. Join Now

AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

BD701s from Scratch procedure?

Discussion in 'Projectors, Screens & Video Processors' started by barco701s, Jul 13, 2004.

1. barco701s

barco701s

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hi,
    I thank Roland for all nice posts on Barco posts, they've kept me reading for too many nights now. :)
    But I'm a newbie and still nervous. I don't know if I have understood it all is all, so....

I have a BarcoData 701s with less then thousand hours on it, and I'm looking for the most appropriate way to setup the 701s from scratch. I'd really appreciate it if you wise ones have any comments to this setup procedure: the order it is listed in, or just how wrong the sections may be.

1. Clean start
    No source connected?
    Delete all memory blocks?
    Set up new memory block using an internal test pattern, like iPAL?

2. Mechanical setup (with the internal Pattern iPAL)
    mech. focus
    electronic focus
    aiming the tubes
    raster size/centering? (How do Igrt thr raster to light up, I had C@10 and B@90, but i still cannt comprehend waht's what, and what to look for?)

3. Geometry?
    (Should I look at the tube face or the screen while doing geometry settup?)
    Do I always start with "phase"?, and then? (Or is the guided procedure good enough?)
    I mean are there a diffirece, if their are wich on is preffereble to get best PQ.

4. Convergence?
    Is between 30-70 out of 100, considered acceptable?
    If I need to go less/more than between 30-70, how do I know if there is something that can be re-done to get it better during Mechanical settup, I mean is there a specific relation between the two?
    Is the guided convergence the best to use? If not then what would be a better procedure to use?

5. Contrast/Brightness