BD Live usernames ans passwords

Discussion in 'Blu-ray & DVD Players & Recorders' started by Jonn Leaning, Feb 6, 2009.

  1. Jonn Leaning

    Jonn Leaning
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2006
    Messages:
    54
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Location:
    South Manchester
    Ratings:
    +3
    Hi All,
    As much as i'm enjoying my new journey into Blu Ray. I am getting highly annoyed by the BD Live registration process that seems to appear for each different movie company. :eek:

    Last night I dilligently filled in all the required fields for Universals BD Live service. After that I had to do the same for Paramount, only to be told that the e-mail address had already been used! :mad: How can this be? I thought they were different companies.

    Do I really have to go through this tedious process for each different movie company? One centralised login for BD Live would have made sense to me. If anyone has a good handle on the whole BD Live situation, please enlighten me.
     
  2. Nic Rhodes

    Nic Rhodes
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2001
    Messages:
    17,152
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    133
    Location:
    Cumbria
    Ratings:
    +1,276
    have a look at the number of pages of terms and conditions on the Walt Disney one :rolleyes:
     
  3. willharris10

    willharris10
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2007
    Messages:
    1,297
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Location:
    London
    Ratings:
    +140
    They've gone mad.

    Another wonderful way to alienate the consumer and remove his guilt for pirating their goods. What a bunch of idiots. Rather than getting us all on their side, they treat us like criminals, in which case, hell why not be one.

    Is this what they really want. Muppets
     
  4. Lunar Wolf

    Lunar Wolf
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2008
    Messages:
    506
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    21
    Ratings:
    +23
    Was thinking about running a network cable to my router for BDlive. Sounds like way too much hassle, think i'll not bother now...
     
  5. thenicklouse

    thenicklouse
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2007
    Messages:
    379
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    31
    Ratings:
    +31
    it is still a product in the making.


    And they will get it wrong.
     
  6. Jonn Leaning

    Jonn Leaning
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2006
    Messages:
    54
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Location:
    South Manchester
    Ratings:
    +3
    Just waiting for my copy of Quantum of Solace to arrive. I already have CR so I will be interested to see if BDLive works straight away, or will I have to registered again.

    It really is spoiling the whole experience and of course the dreadful load time on my BD35. My HD DVD drive on my 360 is a dream to use by comparison. ;)
     
  7. Hakagure

    Hakagure
    Banned

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2008
    Messages:
    608
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    Location:
    Ellon
    Ratings:
    +148
    Just got the Bourne movies and the BD-Live on it just wont work despite Iron Man, Casino Royale and Hellboy 2 working fine.

    I agree with the OP, its a waste of time right now. Maybe one day it will be semi useful but right now it is just not worth it. The arrogance of the likes of Universal asking all the personal info they do just so YOU can read THEIR ads is beyond belief.
     
  8. alpine101

    alpine101
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2006
    Messages:
    1,152
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Ratings:
    +109
    Mmmm... Glad I haven't connected mine up to the internet. Of course the real purpose of BD Live is simply to encourage internet connection so it can be used to update the internal HDCP lockout table in the event of piracy.
     

Share This Page

Loading...