Basic rf daisy chaining problem

Discussion in 'Digital TV & Video Players & Recorders' started by davee b, Jan 2, 2005.

Tags:
  1. davee b

davee b

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +2
    Hi all

Have just added a second video recorder to our bedroom "archiving" set up. The original recorder (video 1) is now daisy chained via rf cable with additional recorder (video 2). I've been joining these things up for 15 years and never had this problem before....that is there is no rf output from video 2 to the tv (i need to see an output to set the timer via osd). All the channels on video 2 have been correctly auto tuned (i've put a tape in and recorded them manually). video 2 also passes through the signal from video 1 to the tv fine. i cant use scart as there is a dvd player using the single tv scart and there literally isnt room for a scart switch. Any rf experts out there. :clown:

2. maldonian

maldonian

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +91
    Not an expert by any means, but here goes anyway...

The rf output could be switched off, or it could be set to a channel the TV cannot tune to, or it could be being swamped by a stronger signal. Or the modulator could be faulty.