1. Join Now

    AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Basic (dts) - Region 3

Discussion in 'Movie Forum' started by Brigadeer, Aug 4, 2003.

  1. Brigadeer

    Brigadeer
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    Ordered this from Cd-Wow and had a faulty copy - I understand they have withdrawn this now.

    Has anyone ordered a copy from dddhouse and had any problems ?
     
  2. Matt Horne

    Matt Horne
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2000
    Messages:
    4,109
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Location:
    Over the Hill & Far Away
    Ratings:
    +118
    what problems did u have ?

    Mine was fine (also from cdwow)

    Cheers

    Matt
     
  3. Brigadeer

    Brigadeer
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    The disc stopped after the title menu. Not sure if this is the same fault on the other remaining discs - I understand this was a top seller @ Wow - so must be a limited batch.

    Any one else had to return this disc and was it the same fault ?
     
  4. Hawklord

    Hawklord
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2003
    Messages:
    3,424
    Products Owned:
    1
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    106
    Location:
    Aldershot, Hampshire
    Ratings:
    +257
    My copy from dddhouse is fine. No problems to report atall.
     
  5. captaineyecatch

    captaineyecatch
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2002
    Messages:
    2,013
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    South of Heaven
    Ratings:
    +21
    What player are you using as mine freezes just after the Company logo on my Pioneer 525 But it works fine on my Pc !?
    Will Cd wow replace it? I've had it a couple of weeks and only just sat down to watch it last night.
     
  6. kaspj

    kaspj
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2001
    Messages:
    134
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    19
    Location:
    U.K.
    Ratings:
    +0
    Mine too!

    My CD-Wow copy won't play at all on my DV27+ (locks-up).
    I'm presently awaiting a R1 copy from Movietyme.

    Sounds as though I should send it back for a refund.

    JP. :(
     
  7. neilos70

    neilos70
    Active Member

    Joined:
    May 28, 2003
    Messages:
    228
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    21
    Location:
    hertfordshire
    Ratings:
    +4
    just happened to me.....slapped in the machine for fri night entertainment and hey....nada!

    do i just mail cd-wow and return it, never had to do this as yet!
     
  8. captaineyecatch

    captaineyecatch
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2002
    Messages:
    2,013
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    South of Heaven
    Ratings:
    +21
    Yes just email cdwow - theres a returns email listed on the customer service link. They will send you a prepaid jiffy bag for you to return it - I've got to send mine back once the post is back up and running.
     
  9. neilos70

    neilos70
    Active Member

    Joined:
    May 28, 2003
    Messages:
    228
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    21
    Location:
    hertfordshire
    Ratings:
    +4
    returned to cd-wow ( top cust serv i have to say) & re ordered from ddd ( more expensive but dts so worth the wait)

    hope my new copy works though!
     
  10. Brigadeer

    Brigadeer
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    My ddhouse disc was fine. Was quite noticable that the faulty disc was marked around the centre on the playing side.
     

Share This Page

Loading...