1. Join Now

AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

BarcoGraphics 2100

Discussion in 'Projectors, Screens & Video Processors' started by barco2100, Apr 7, 2003.

1. barco2100

barco2100

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hi,

I'm new to this game and just wondered what peoples thoughts are about using a Barcographics 2100 LCD projector?

Is anyone out there using one?

Any barco tips tricks and general info would be great :)

and no i dont want a CRT instead...... ;)

cheers

2. barco2100

barco2100

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    Come on...........

Someone must know something........

3. Chris Frost

Chris Frost

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +108
    If you're talking about a BarcoData 2100 then I'm not surprised at the deafening roar of silence. These were hardly touted as Home Cinema friendly - they were the size of a small car! If anyone thinks I'm kidding then get a load of the dimensions - 26" x 24" x 13" and 22 Kg excluding the lens!! :eek:

As with any LCD projector set keystone to zero and use a test disc like AVIA or Video essentials to tune the colour, contrast, brightness and sharpness.

The res is 800x600, so partnering with a scaler or HTPC system set to the same resolution will help you squeeze out some more performance.

Good luck.

4. barco2100

barco2100

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    thanks for the reply.....

Its the graphics version not the cheaper/less spec'd data version i think it cost somewhere in teh region of 12000 - 15000 when new.

its a bit on the large size but the fan sounds not that bad ;)

it can project a 6m across image(which would be great)....... if i had a screen/wall/building that big......

the spec seems ok... the picture quality is very good. Its an XGA projector.

Any more information anyone else has would be great.

Cheers

5. nathwasere