1. Join Now

AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Banding Problem (Electrohome ECP 3101)

Discussion in 'Projectors, Screens & Video Processors' started by howser, Oct 29, 2004.

1. howser

howser

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hi everyone,
    I'm new to the AV Forums and would like some help on a problem that I'm having. I have a Electrohome ECP 3101 projector plugged into a Avia DVD player (VGA output from DVD to 5 plug connector (R/G/B/Vsynch/Hsynch) to projector.

The overall picture is very good, however there are 3 bands (mostly green/yellow tint) on the far left side of the picture (most visible in light scenes). I've tried other inputs, cables, etc but the banding is persistent. Does anyone have ideas as to what I can do to fix this problem? Any help would be appreciated.

2. bxd

bxd

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +136
    Hi Howser,

Welcome aboard.

I presume that you are talking about vertical 'bands' on the edge of your picture.

Question. Do you only see the banding with that particular source or do you see it with other sources (e.g. vga output from a PC)?

I have the Momitsu V880 and Skyworth dvd players. Both of these players produce a thin vertical band ( mainly green and red.. I think) on the right hand side of the picture on my ecp 4501 via their vga outputs. The ecp is set up with the correct width for the throw distance and I don't have this problem with the rgbhv output from my Quadscan line doubler. I can reduce the problem by using the 'move' control but I cannot eliminate it. I'm sure that this issue has been mentioned over on the AVSForums but I didn't think that a solution was mentioned. I'm sure it was suggested that this was down to some slight incompatability between the output on these players and the ecp inputs.

Brian

3. howser

howser

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0