1. Join Now

    AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Balancing of RGB signals

Discussion in 'TVs' started by Johndm, Dec 4, 2003.

  1. Johndm

    Johndm
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2003
    Messages:
    1,812
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    51
    Location:
    Bedford UK
    Ratings:
    +56
    Regarding the 'known' RGB input fault with my Panasonic TX32PF10.

    With multiple RGB units in a chain, (in my case RA82 DVD player to TUDSB30 digibox into DMRE60 DVD recorder into TV AV1), only ONE of these units can be EXACTLY fine tuned to the RGB input via an adjustment to the TV's 'DVCO' in the service menu.

    This results in one or other units producing a very faint moving horizontal banding.

    Although after adjustment of the DVCO, this problem is nowhere as bad as before, its still not 100%

    Can these RGB output signals from different Panasonic units can be balanced, or is there a stabilizer unit of any kind that can clean up signals before routing them to the TV?

    Panasonic should really fix this problem when we pay so much for their gear eh?
     
  2. hornydragon

    hornydragon
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2001
    Messages:
    28,293
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    136
    Location:
    Somewhere near the M4 most of the time......
    Ratings:
    +1,215
    No idea mate but a quattro would solve all your issues
     
  3. Johndm

    Johndm
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2003
    Messages:
    1,812
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    51
    Location:
    Bedford UK
    Ratings:
    +56
    Pardon my ignorance....:rolleyes:

    Wassa quattro then?

    What will it do...how much...where...when....:D
     
  4. hornydragon

    hornydragon
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2001
    Messages:
    28,293
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    136
    Location:
    Somewhere near the M4 most of the time......
    Ratings:
    +1,215
    a scart router S/H £30 isn Quintro sold by keene both are made by B-tech, have a search. Basically you connect everything to it then out to display and even have recorder loops for E60!! (not sure if RGB but have a look, new Qunitro is £70 ish see keene for exact prices.
     
  5. Johndm

    Johndm
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2003
    Messages:
    1,812
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    51
    Location:
    Bedford UK
    Ratings:
    +56
    Cheers for that, will check it out..:smashin:
     
  6. Johndm

    Johndm
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2003
    Messages:
    1,812
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    51
    Location:
    Bedford UK
    Ratings:
    +56
    Don't think these will do anything to the signal except route it?

    Please correct me if wrong..:(
     

Share This Page

Loading...