1. Join Now

AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Backup Cable for Pioneer ???

Discussion in 'Portable Disc & Media Players & Recorders' started by El_Pablo, May 17, 2005.

1. El_Pablo

El_Pablo

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hi guys, I'm new to ICE and modding my car out, but I've hit the ground running :D I've just bought a pug 206 1.9 diesel (yer, ano, sluggish, but hey when ya get whacked with insurance, what can ya do as a student !!), av had remote central locking installed, 17" wolfrace alloys added, All the headlight mods done, bodykit and respray in the works, but Im only left with one problem

I've installed a pioneer DEH-P9600MP cd/mp3 player, wired everything up, installed the amp and sub fine, and everything is working apart from the memory and stalk connector. I've got a coneector on order from bassbin.com, but Im stuck with the backup (memory) cable. I've tried feeding a live wire through from the fuse box live terminal in the hood,( and yes, I went through the rubber grommet, not just drilling through the metal :p), but when I connect it up, as well as keeping the memory on the stereo, it causes a battery warning light on the dash console. I've tried hooking it up directly to the battery for comparison, and it does the same thing. Where should I be connecting the wire ?? Neither the car manual or the Pioneer cabling instructions are too clear, and I'm sure its an easy job !!

Help Anyone !!!

El_Pablo

2. btiffin

btiffin

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    Do you mean the red and yellow cables that connect to the din (which plugs into the back of the HU) ???

3. El_Pablo

El_Pablo

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0