Dismiss Notice
Attention AVForums app / Tapatalk users
Sadly GDPR means that, from 25th, we can no longer offer access to AVForums via the branded app or Tapatalk.
Click here for more information.

Back 2 the Future..DTS??

Discussion in 'Movie Forum' started by flat spot, Feb 25, 2004.

  1. flat spot

    flat spot
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2002
    Messages:
    441
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    31
    Ratings:
    +43
    I've just got the back to the future trilogy region 2,4 ?? PAL.

    Anyway, on the box it says it's in DTS and DD, yet I can't find DTS in the menu. Anyone else have this or am I missing something obvious here??

    Cheers F.S.
     
  2. FoxyMulder

    FoxyMulder
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    Try clicking languages.
     
  3. Indiana Jones

    Indiana Jones
    Moderator

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2003
    Messages:
    35,028
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Location:
    Bristol
    Ratings:
    +8,372
    Can confirm this also, just stuck Back to the Future 2 in my DVD Player and you can select DTS from the Languages Menu.

    Also, make sure you have got the correctly framed versions of Back to the Future 2 and 3 and not the incorrectly framed versions.
     
  4. flat spot

    flat spot
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2002
    Messages:
    441
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    31
    Ratings:
    +43
    Thanks for the quick replies. Yep, found it.:blush:

    BTW, how do I know if they are correctly framed??
     
  5. Indiana Jones

    Indiana Jones
    Moderator

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2003
    Messages:
    35,028
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Location:
    Bristol
    Ratings:
    +8,372
    You can tell by looking at the Discs.

    Back to the Future 2 should have something like "903 027 9B / R1"

    Back to the Future 3 should have something like "903 027 9C / R2"

    I think R1 means Revision 1 and R2 means Revision 2 as there have been 2 releases of BTTF3.
     
  6. flat spot

    flat spot
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2002
    Messages:
    441
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    31
    Ratings:
    +43
    Thats whats on mine.......[​IMG]
    Thx.
     

Share This Page

Loading...
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice