1. Join Now

    AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

ax3 delay?

Discussion in 'AV Receivers & Amplifiers' started by TopMeTom, Sep 30, 2003.

  1. TopMeTom

    TopMeTom
    Banned

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2002
    Messages:
    8,228
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    106
    Ratings:
    +261
    Hi can anyone tell me if the ax3 pioneer DEFINITELY has a delay setting for plasma watching?

    Phil :boring:
     
  2. nathan_silly

    nathan_silly
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    Your question should also include "How many ms?" , as you need to match it with your Plasma's delay.

    Oh I noticed you're moved you sig! :p
     
  3. Dimmy

    Dimmy
    Banned

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2003
    Messages:
    2,399
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    39
    Location:
    England
    Ratings:
    +0
    Pioneer's website says it has Audio Delay, but doesn't have Component Video Switching (I thought not).
     
  4. TopMeTom

    TopMeTom
    Banned

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2002
    Messages:
    8,228
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    106
    Ratings:
    +261
    waiting to update when i get my nice panny 6 plasma.....
     
  5. TopMeTom

    TopMeTom
    Banned

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2002
    Messages:
    8,228
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    106
    Ratings:
    +261
    is the component switching essential?

    Phil
     
  6. Dimmy

    Dimmy
    Banned

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2003
    Messages:
    2,399
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    39
    Location:
    England
    Ratings:
    +0
    Well it depends on whether you're going to use it...

    [edit]

    The 3803 has Component Video Switching and Upconverting, so it can convert all incoming video signals (S-Video and Composite Video) to component video signals, and apply the necessary audio delay required, which is quite nifty :)
     
  7. TopMeTom

    TopMeTom
    Banned

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2002
    Messages:
    8,228
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    106
    Ratings:
    +261
    I only have a 717 dvd at the mo and a sky+ box to connect to plasma?

    Help!!

    Phil
     
  8. Dimmy

    Dimmy
    Banned

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2003
    Messages:
    2,399
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    39
    Location:
    England
    Ratings:
    +0
    Phil, I'm assumming you're connecting them with Scart Sockets to your plasma's tuner???

    In which case you'll have little use for the video switching/conversion of the Denon.

    So in answer to your question, yes, the Pioneer will perform the necessary audio delay you need :)
     
  9. TopMeTom

    TopMeTom
    Banned

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2002
    Messages:
    8,228
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    106
    Ratings:
    +261
    Cheers mate,Thanks very much for all your help.

    Phil
     

Share This Page

Loading...