Dismiss Notice
Attention AVForums app / Tapatalk users
Sadly GDPR means that, from 25th, we can no longer offer access to AVForums via the branded app or Tapatalk.
Click here for more information.

AVR300 Software Update

Discussion in 'AV Receivers & Amplifiers' started by niceguy235uk, Jul 25, 2005.

Tags:
  1. niceguy235uk

    niceguy235uk
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2005
    Messages:
    1,871
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Ratings:
    +272
    I know this has been discussed to death but my software seems very 'old' comparedto most peoples here and i was just wondering whether it is worth me getting it updated. I have no problems or issues at all with the amp so im not sure its worth it.

    Advice appreciated

    Regards
    Jason :)
     
  2. Hifi addict

    Hifi addict
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    if it ain't broken then don't fix it ;)

    but just go through the release notes (sticky in this forum) and see if there is something usefull for you. (like lipsync PER source). If there is nothing you need, then don't bother the disconnect, transport to your dealer etc etc. Unless you can update the AVR300 yourself.
     
  3. clauser

    clauser
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2005
    Messages:
    57
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hi,

    Can you tell me where to get the AVR300 V3.28 software ? I can upgrade the AVR300 myself. Thanks ...

    Kind regards,
    Erwin
     
  4. Crustyloafer

    Crustyloafer
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2003
    Messages:
    9,566
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    136
    Location:
    Edinburgh
    Ratings:
    +1,266
    From me if you ask really really nicely.

     
  5. cmcdonnell

    cmcdonnell
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2005
    Messages:
    91
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Ratings:
    +5
    Hi,

    I'd love to do the latest update as my AVR300 was one of the first available, but am not sure how difficuult it would be? what do you do? I am a fairly competent electrician but I do not know what equipment I'd need?

    The main reason is the volume control thing, my AVR300 is almost always on above 70-75.

    How easy is it Crustyloafer? and could/would you please, please, please supply the upgrade?

    Thanks guys

    Chris
     
  6. Crustyloafer

    Crustyloafer
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2003
    Messages:
    9,566
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    136
    Location:
    Edinburgh
    Ratings:
    +1,266
    I'm not aware of any fixes in the firmware updates that affect the volume control operation.

    If you PM me with your e-mail address I can forward you the relevant files and instructions.
     

Share This Page

Loading...
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice