AVR300 flashing stand-by

Discussion in 'AV Receivers & Amplifiers' started by m1964, Oct 7, 2005.

Tags:
  1. m1964

    m1964
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2005
    Messages:
    45
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    second day after coming home I want to turn on my system (TV, AVR, cable box) - AVR300 does not turn On. On closer look I noted flashing orange stand-by light. No mention in the manual's trouble-shooting section about it.
    Anyone w/ same problem?

    PS
    After turning it Off/On using the button works fine (so far).

    I am using universal Logitech remote control.

    I would appreciate greatly any input.
     
  2. Crustyloafer

    Crustyloafer
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2003
    Messages:
    9,566
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    136
    Location:
    Edinburgh
    Ratings:
    +1,266
    Give Arcam technial support a call. A flashing orange stand by light sounds like an indication of an internal fault or some sort of short circuit at the speaker terminals. First thing to try is disconnecting all cables from the AVR300 aprt from the power cord and see if it solves the problem. If it does reconnect everything a bit at a time which may highlight where the problem lies if it is a cabling issue.
     
  3. m1964

    m1964
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2005
    Messages:
    45
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    it has been working fine since then, so I did not call tech support (was busy too). I might call in future just to find out what may cause such a thing.
     

Share This Page

Loading...
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice