1. Join Now

AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

avr2805+dvd3910 set-up help - PLEASE!

Discussion in 'AV Receivers & Amplifiers' started by jack_jones, Jul 8, 2005.

1. jack_jones

jack_jones

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    :thumbsup: Hello everybody,

I was hoping you might be able to help me. I am new to all this AV/home cinema stuff so unfortunately am not to competent around the kit i have just bought. Recently i bought a denon dvd3910, denon avr2805, pioneer PDP435 XDE and the kef kht5000 speaker package.

The problem I have is that I am not entirely sure I am getting the best 'performance' out of this package, because the guys who came round to install everything, didnt really seem to know what they were doing, as they had only installed panasonic systems before (the reason why i bought the system from them, was because they were really really cheap - no wonder i hear you say!!!)

I was hoping someone might be able to give me a little advice, on how best this stuff should all be wired (I also have sky+) and more importantly, how i know I am always getting the best performance out of the amp (surrond sound etc.) when I am watching both dvd's and sky.

Would really appreciate some advice, any advice, because at the moment the manuals and kit are far too daunting, so i think all this stuff is being wasted!!

Thanks a million.

Jack

2. Cable Monkey

Cable Monkey

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +205